Thursday, June 22, 2017

Seven former champions in Chippeways championship flight

Seven former champions, including five-time winner Eric Schumacher, are in the championship flight of the 82nd Chippeways golf tournament at Maysville Country Club.

Schumacher is the defending champion. He also won the tournament in 1995, 1996, 2007 and 2013. 

The other former champions in the championship flight are Troy Grooms (2012), Joe Traxel (1988 and 2002), Drew Traxel (2009 and 2014), Bill O'Mara (2006), Jackson Frame (2015) and Robert Walton (1980 and 2001).

Grooms and Joe Traxel meet in the first round. 

First round matches are scheduled Friday, the quarterfinals Saturday, the semifinals Sunday morning and the finals Sunday afternoon.

Golfers who lose in the first round are placed into consolation flights.

No comments:

Post a Comment